Partners

The Educational Exchange Service of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder in the Federal Republic of Germany (PAD)

The Educational Exchange Service (PAD) is the only state organization in Germany responsible for international school exchange and cooperation on behalf of the Länder. It is a part of the Secretariat of the Standing Conference of the Ministers of Education and Cultural Affairs of the Länder in the Federal Republic of Germany (KMK). On behalf of the Ministries of Education and Cultural Affairs it has been working on European and international measures for schools since 1952. Since 1995, the Educational Exchange Service has been the national agency for EU education programmes for schools.

Activities of the PAD within the framework of the initiative “Schools: Partners for the Future”

  • Three-week internships in schools in Germany for foreign German language teachers: the participants observe and have a hand in teaching and thus get to know the German school system. They receive language and pedagogical training, bring their knowledge of Germany’s society and culture up to date, and enrich the classes of their host school as experts on their own country's society, culture, and language.
  • Two-week training courses at training institutes in Germany: the courses offer training in language, society and culture, and pedagogy in connection with school visits. With the exception of North America and western Europe, anyone interested can apply worldwide.
  • Partnerships between schools in the focal regions of the PASCH initiative and schools in Germany: the support measures include grants for preparational visits, for travel expenses for foreign and German school groups (depending on the country), and for costs arising from a joint project.
  • www.partnerschulnetz.de: Partnerschulnetz.de is a virtual partner exchange, which makes it possible for German and international schools to find international partnerships.
  • The international award programme: award programme to promote the training of foreign pupils in the German language. Pupils aged 16 to 18 can participate if they have received special recognition in the subject of German. The programme includes a four-week visit to Germany, accommodation with a host family, going to school, and special German instruction as well as excursions focussing on the country’s culture and society.
  • Foreign language secretary programme with China: the foreign language secretary programme is for students or potential foreign language teachers from Germany and China. Participants are placed in schools – usually in secondary education – and, for around 12 hours per week over a period of eight to ten months, they assist with language instruction of their native tongue taught as a foreign language at that school.
 

Contact the PAD

Secretariat of the KMK
Educational Exchange Service
Katja Röhl
Graurheindorfer Str. 157
53117 Bonn

Telephone: +49-(0)228-501 327
Fax : +49-(0)228-501 259
katja.roehl@kmk.org
www.kmk-pad.org

 

Materials

Educational Exchange Service: annual report 2008/2009
(pdf; 1,5 MB)

Educational Exchange Service: annual report 2008/2009, statistics
(pdf; 800 KB)

Educational Exchange Service: annual report 2009/2010
(pdf; 1,2 MB)

Educational Exchange Service: annual report 2009/2010, statistics
(pdf; 380 KB)

Educational Exchange Service Flyer within the Framework of the PASCH initiative
(pdf; 100 KB)

Educational Exchange Service Flyer with programme information
(pdf; 400 KB)

 
Related links

PASCH-net und Social Media

Partner

Pädagogischer Austauschdienst (PAD) der Kultusministerkonferenz

Der Pädagogische Austauschdienst (PAD) ist als einzige staatliche Einrichtung in Deutschland im Auftrag der Länder für den internationalen Austausch und die internationale Zusammenarbeit im Schulbereich tätig. Er ist eine Abteilung im Sekretariat Kultusministerkonferenz (KMK). Seit 1952 betreut er im Auftrag der Kultusministerien europäische und internationale Maßnahmen für den Schulbereich. Seit 1995 ist der PAD Nationale Agentur für EU- Bildungsprogramme im Schulbereich.

Aktivitäten des PAD im Rahmen der Initiative „Schulen: Partner der Zukunft“

  • Dreiwöchige Hospitationen für ausländische Deutschlehrkräfte an Schulen in Deutschland: Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer beobachten und gestalten den Unterricht mit und lernen dadurch das deutsche Schulwesen kennen. Sie bilden sich sprachlich sowie methodisch-didaktisch fort, aktualisieren ihr landeskundliches Wissen über Deutschland und bereichern als landeskundliche Experten und Muttersprachler den Unterricht ihrer Gastschule.
  • Zweiwöchige Fortbildungskurse an Fortbildungsinstituten in Deutschland: Die Kurse bieten eine sprachliche, landeskundliche und methodisch-didaktische Fortbildung in Verbindung mit Schulbesuchen. Bewerben können sich Interessenten weltweit, mit Ausnahme von Nordamerika und Westeuropa.
  • Partnerschaften zwischen Schulen in den Schwerpunktregionen der PASCH-Initiative und Schulen in Deutschland: Die Fördermaßnahmen umfassen Zuschüsse zu vorbereitenden Besuchen, zu den Fahrtkosten für ausländische und – je nach Partnerland – für deutsche Schülergruppen sowie Zuschüsse zu den Kosten, die in Zusammenhang mit einem gemeinsamen Projekt entstehen.
  • www.partnerschulnetz.de: Partnerschulnetz.de ist eine virtuelle Partnerbörse, die es deutschen und ausländischen Schulen weltweit ermöglicht, Wege zu einer internationalen Partnerschaft zu finden.
  • Internationales Preisträgerprogramm: Prämienprogramm zur Förderung der Ausbildung ausländischer Schülerinnen und Schüler in der deutschen Sprache. Teilnehmen können Schülerinnen und Schüler im Alter von 16 bis 18 Jahren, die sich im Fach Deutsch besonders ausgezeichnet haben. Das Programm umfasst einen vierwöchigen Deutschlandaufenthalt mit Familienunterbringung, Schulbesuch und gesondertem Unterricht im Fach Deutsch sowie Exkursionen mit landeskundlichen Schwerpunkten.
  • Fremdsprachenassistentenprogramm mit China: Das Fremdsprachenassistentenprogramm richtet sich an Studierende bzw. angehende Fremdsprachenlehrkräfte aus Deutschland und aus China. Die Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer werden in Schulen – meist im Sekundarbereich – eingesetzt und assistieren ca. 12 Stunden wöchentlich über einen Zeitraum von acht oder zehn Monaten im Unterricht ihrer Muttersprache, die an der Schule als Fremdsprache unterrichtet wird.
 

Ansprechpartner des PAD:

Sekretariat der Kultusministerkonferenz
Pädagogischer Austauschdienst
Katja Röhl
Graurheindorfer Str. 157
53117 Bonn

Telefon: +49-(0)228-501 327
Telefax : +49-(0)228-501 259
katja.roehl@kmk.org
www.kmk-pad.org

 

Materialien

Pädagogischer Austauschdienst: Jahresbericht 2008/09
(pdf; 1,5 MB)

Pädagogischer Austauschdienst: Jahresbericht 2008/09, Statistik
(pdf; 800 KB)

Pädagogischer Austauschdienst: Jahresbericht 2009/10
(pdf; 1,2 MB)

Pädagogischer Austauschdienst: Jahresbericht 2009/10, Statistik
(pdf; 380 KB)

Flyer des PAD zu seinen Programmen im Rahmen der PASCH-Initiative
(pdf; 100 KB)

Flyer des PAD mit allgemeinen Informationen zum Programmangebot
(pdf; 400 KB)

 
Links zum Thema

PASCH-net und Social Media